New Zealand Guided Tours Reviews

Here at New Zealand Guided Tours our utmost goal is to exceed customer expectations. Holidays are such an important time, it is that special time that we get to spend with our loved ones or time we need to rejuvenate and relax due to the busy world we live in. We understand this and that is why every client is so important to us. Our highly trained consultants are very mindful of this and always go above and beyond to customise and book the most amazing New Zealand tours. We want the tour booked through us to be the most amazing tour you have been on, seamless from start to finish, amazing memories and for you to be blown away by the absolutely stunning country we our proud to call home.

We work closely with every client throughout the planning and booking process and then get back in touch after their tour to get their honest feedback about how everything went, from their accommodation, tour guide, to their most enjoyed activity, to the weather! It is always such a pleasure receiving amazing feedback and of course it helps us to continually improve our tours and offers.

Browse below our recent reviews, we encourage all clients to write a review as they give new clients a fantastic insight into what they might like to do and see and also reassurance that by booking with New Zealand Guided Tours you will not only travel around one of the most amazing countries in the world with a highly trained local guide, it will be one of the best (if not the best!) holiday of your lifetime.


“The entire holiday was great. The country is incredibly beautiful and we were very lucky with the weather. If I had to choose I would say the helicopter flight up to Franz Josef Glacier was the most spectacular and memorable moment. The most unique experience was the Doubtful Sound cruise. The scenery, landscape and weather were amazing. The Trans Alpine Railway was also very scenic. Everywhere we visited was beautiful. The Mt Cook area was incredible. Queenstown and Wanaka were amazing towns. And all of the small towns we visited in transit between destinations were great as well.

“Patrick Griffin was an amazing tour guide. He was very friendly, accommodating, and knowledgeable about all that is New Zealand. He knows all of the great places to stop and visit, and gave a lot of interesting background information about them all. I would give him the highest recommendation to any of your future customers seeking a tour in New Zealand. We very much enjoyed his company on the trip which is highly important with the amount of time spent with the guides.”

– Peter Bennett | August 2018


“Thank you for the excellent arrangements. We all had a fantastic time. My group members thoroughly enjoyed their NZ holidays. Every one praised the excellent tour program. They thoroughly enjoyed the good, varied food & the spectacular scenery. The driver, Richard, was very knowledgeable & a skilful driver. Patrick, the tour guide, is very helpful and caring. We really had a wonderful time in NZ. Thank you, Rebecca, for the excellent NZ holidays!!”

– Dr Luan | March/April 2018


“As we prepare to leave New Zealand today, we wanted to express our thanks. The family had a very good and enjoyable holiday and we look forward coming back to the South Island sometime. Pete [our tour guide] in particular was superb and we really appreciated having him around.”

– CK Yeo | December 2017


“The tour was well organised and Pete [our tour guide] was fantastic and really encouraged us; we miss New Zealand. Thanks for all the arrangements.”

– Dr Udhay | December 2017


“Thank you so much for planning and booking such a fantastic holiday for us! We had an amazing trip and saw so many wonderful things that it’s difficult to pick highlights. We very much fell in love with New Zealand – I don’t think there’s anything you could have done to improve our experience.”

– Martti Antola | September 2016


“Our holiday went perfectly to plan and the weather was amazing! Thank you so much for organising this trip. We would highly recommend you to our family and friends!”

– Helen & Tuan Nguyen | July 2016


“We had a fabulous holiday! We found the planning and booking process extremely easy, and everything ran smoothly with no hitches. Around each corner was another awesome experience, and all our activities were totally fantastic!”

– Pam Molenaar | April 2016


“The holiday was brilliant. Absolutely fantastic. We had such a wonderful time and are very grateful to you for all of your work on our behalf. Overall, this was the best holiday we have ever had. Thank you again, and we hope to return to NZ at another time. We know who we will contact to arrange our next trip for us.”

– Sally Williams | March 2016


“We feel the planning and booking process could not have been completed better by any travel agency that we know of. Your expert knowledge of the country was noteworthy enough, but it was your responsiveness to our wants and needs that impressed us so much.

“Let us say again that we could not have found a better agent for our vacation. The service was spot on, the planning was exquisite, and the cost was reasonable. We recommend you to all of our friends and look forward to a return trip and the opportunity to work with you again.”

– Charlie Hopkins | February 2016


“We have been back only a short while and have not stopped talking about how wonderful the tour was. We would like to thank you for arranging a wonderful trip for us that exceeded all our expectations! We just had an amazing time from the minute we landed in Christchurch until we left. Patrick is an excellent tour guide, with his thoughtfulness, sharing of knowledge, the sightseeing became more meaningful. He was also patient, kind and helpful, which allow us to see him not just a guide but as a great friend towards the end of our holiday.”

– Toh Family & Luk Family | June 2015


“We wish to thank you for the customised plan that you did for us which made our trip really wonderful. We would never be able to get such a great experience if the trip was not customised to our needs and wants, especially when there are 3 generations of us in the group. Chris [our tour guide] was constantly working to make the holiday as fulfilling for us as possible as he constantly gave us great recommendations of activities and food to choose from. With his sharing of knowledge, the sightseeing became more meaningful. He was also really entertaining and kind.”

– Jian Wei Ow Yong | January 2014


“Hi Francine, just wanted to send a quick email to say a very big Thank You for your help with organizing our honeymoon to NZ. Your country is absolutely stunning and we had such a fun trip. We couldn’t have done it without you. With your help we saw as much as we could without being too stressed and it all went off without a hitch.”

– Nadia & Anthony Ricca | November 2013


“Thank you very much for arranging our fortnight in NZ. Everything worked brilliantly, every event clicked into place like magic and our holiday went like clockwork. The guide’s commentary was a highlight. Napier, Wanaka, Auckland, Christchurch – brilliant. You even arranged perfect weather for us. Can we do that again?”

– Margaret & Greg Day | February 2012


“I just wanted to drop you a short note to thank you for all the wonderful work you did on helping us organize our New Zealand vacation. Every step of the vacation was flawlessly planned, but the best part of planning this vacation with you was the care, patience and attention to detail that you demonstrated throughout the booking process. Without your suggestions we would have not had such a great time, and we’re looking forward to our next trip – New Zealand is definitely a place we want to come back to!”

– Hari Sekhar | January 2011